Bands and Books dj setlist

A big thanks to James Lemasurier for letting me inflict my music taste on people at Bands and Books on Sunday. Seeing as people keep asking me what I played, I thought I’d post up the setlist… as much as I can remember at least. Here it is:
Alt-J – Matilda
Animal Collective – My Girls
The Beatles – Happiness is a Warm Gun
Bert Jansch – Needle Of Death
Big Black – Bad Penny
Bill Callahan – Too Many Birds
Bill Callahan – Sycamore
Bill Fay – I Hear You Calling
Black Sabbath – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Bob Dylan – One More Cup of Coffee
Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy – Gulf Shores
The Broadside Singers – The Times I’ve Had
The Byrds – My Back Pages
cLOUDDEAD – Apt. A, Pt. 2
The Cure – Play For Today
David Bowie – Teenage Wildlife
Destroyer – Savage Night at the Opera
Devo – Gates of Steel
Dinosaur Jr – Freak Scene
The Fall – Rebellious Jukebox
Felt – A Wave Crashed On Rocks
Field Music – A New Town
The Go Betweens – Streets of Your Town
Iggy Pop – The Passenger
Jim O’Rourke – Viva Forever
Joanna Newsom – ’81
Josef K – Final Request
Joy Division – Digital
Kate Bush – Hounds of Love
Lloyd Cole and The Commotions – Perfect Skin
Louis Armstrong – Black and Blue
Magazine – Motorcade
Minnie Riperton – Come To My Garden
The Modern Lovers – Roadrunner
Neil Young – Lotta Love
New Order – Ceremony
Orange Juice – Falling and Laughing
Pere Ubu – Non-Alignment Pact
Post – Monument to a Lost Cause (Part One)
Procol Harum – A Whiter Shade of Pale
Richard & Linda Thompson – The Calvary Cross
The Rolling Stones – Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
Roxy Music – Do The Strand
Sam Cooke – Shake Rattle and Roll
Sly & The Family Stone – If You Want Me To Stay
Sonic Youth – Silver Rocket
Space Opera – Holy River
The Stooges – I Wanna Be Your Dog
Suede – My Dark Star
Sunset Rubdown – Idiot Heart
Talking Heads – Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On)
Townes Van Zandt – Fare Thee Well, Miss Carousel
The Undertones – Teenage Kicks
Universal Son – EMI
The Velvet Underground – Pale Blue Eyes
The Wedding Present – Dare
Yuck – Get Away
The Zombies – Hung Up On a Dream

Leave a Reply

